It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Back Problems Message Board

• I want my life back.

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-02-2014, 07:52 PM   #1
    Shay066
    (female)

Shay066 HB User
    I want my life back.

This is my first post, so let me tell you a little about what I've been going through. I am 21 yrs. old. I worked as a full time bartender at a restaurant that I've been with for almost 3 yrs. now. I am about to start my senior year of college and am trying to graduate with honors. I live with my boyfriend, we moved into a nice big house about a year ago, and we have 3 dogs and 2 cats. Last August I started having pain behind my left shoulder blade. The pain would come and go and would mostly act up when I was really active. I expected it would go away after a while, but it got worse and worse until I couldn't stand one day at work. It felt like my entire back was on fire. I went to the ER and he figured I was just over worked. So he gave me some pain meds, a steroid pack, and muscle relaxers and told me not go to work for a few days. It didn't work. The pain got worse and I went to an orthopedic surgeon. He said there was nothing to do for me and that my xrays looked fine. After a couple more ER visits, one Dr. basically told me I was crazy. I was too young to be having back pain. I finally went to a pain doctor. Before I has taken some of my mothers lyrica which helped some and had tried different narcotics like hydrocodone, norco, and percocet which would help at first, but I build up tolerances quickly and muscle relaxers don't do much for me. By the time I saw the pain doctor the pain was all over my back and neck and had spread to my arms and legs, especially the fiery feeling. The dr. started prolotherapy (they use a hair thin needle and wiggle it around at different spots to try and trigger the healing process). The first time I woke up in the middle of the night throwing