It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Beauty & Cosmetics Message Board

• 3rd degree burn and want to tan read plz

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-14-2005, 08:05 AM   #1
    harrisson
    Inactive

harrisson HB User
    3rd degree burn and want to tan read plz

Hello last year i was in florida and got 3rd degree burn on my chest, back and face.So now a year later i want to go to a tanning booth to get a good tan. i like the bronze look.I was wondering since i had that burn would it affect me now? I know it will in the long run but do you think its worth it? Also i heard alot about the self tanner mumbo jumbo... how does that work? just put it on and wait? and whats the best brand for that. k thanks

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-14-2005, 09:39 AM   #2
    Jenteal
    Inactive
    (female)

Jenteal HB User
    Re: 3rd degree burn and want to tan read plz

I got a 3 degree burn in Flordia back in 1990. My friend and I had put on a self tanner for the 4 hour ride over there. When we got there we put on suntan oil, fell asleep on the beach, and 2 hours later we woke to an awful burn. We decided to go back home soon after that. We found out that I had 3 degree burns. Being Irsih I got the worst of it. They put me on steriods to reduce the swelling. I was unable to walk due to my feet and legs had swollen so bad. I could not bend my legs. In order to get to the bathroom I sat on a skateboard and was pulled to the bathroom since I was unable to bend my legs or use my arms.
    Today I have all these freckels that I got from that burn that became darker through the use of tanning beds. I had some of them frozen off cause they became risen and black. They just pop up when they feel like it but man are they ugly.
    So would I recommend tanning. On behalf of my experience I would say that being tan is not worth it. You can call me Casper all you want but I
    will continue to use hats and SPF70.