It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Birth Control Message Board

Anyone Use YAZ? - Please read

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-19-2006, 08:57 AM   #1
Catherine83
(female)

Catherine83 HB User
Anyone Use YAZ? - Please read

Hello - I'm new to birth control and my doctor gave me YAZ to try and see how I like it. I haven't started it yet because I read that it has to be started on the first day of your period. So, my question is, how do you like YAZ and what side effects have you had while taking it? Also, how long does it take to kick in? Months?

Since I'm new to all this I tried to read all of the directions on how to take it but I'm still a little lost. So, please correct me if I'm wrong... I have 24 pink and 4 white...so I start the first pink one on the 1st day of my period...then I keep taking all the 24 pink ones every day for 24 days and then the 4 white ones for 4 days. Then am I suppose to get my period as soon as the white ones have been taken?? How does that work? Will my period come on the exact day that I should take the next pink one?? I've never had a period that came on the exact day that it was suppose to so I'm really excited about getting started on these for regularity. Thanks so much - Catherine

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-19-2006, 12:01 PM   #2
soccermomof2
(female)

soccermomof2 HB User
Re: Anyone Use YAZ? - Please read