It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Birth Control Message Board

• ortho tri cyclen lo

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 07-29-2007, 09:42 PM   #1
    deeflutter25
    Inactive
    (female)

deeflutter25 HB User
    ortho tri cyclen lo

I'm new to this birth control thing. Whats the point of the green pills if there are no hormones in them? Sorry for spelling. Also if anyone is on this how do you like it? I'm nervious about the weight gain. I just busted my hump to lose 42 pounds. I don't want to see it again. Thanx for your help ladies.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-30-2007, 06:39 AM   #2
    rdinus
    (female)

rdinus HB User
    Re: ortho tri cyclen lo

The green pills is when you have your pill period. The lack of hormones is what causes the bleed.
    As for the weight gain everyone reacts different. I personally have lost weight on this pill, but others have gained. I would recommend it. I love it.

Old 07-30-2007, 09:26 AM   #3
    Longview
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Longview HB User

The point of the green pills are just reminders to keep taking your pills once you start your active ones again. I was on this pill for over a year, i liked it ..it really helped my skin but i gained about 30 pounds from it. its true everyone reacts different, i havent really lost the weight but now the doc put me on yasmin to keep my weight steadily. it seems to be working and ive been on yasmin for over a year now too and i love it also.

Old 07-30-2007, 07:51 PM   #4
    deeflutter25
    Inactive
    (female)

deeflutter25 HB User

thank you ladies. ur the best

Old 07-30-2007, 08:09 PM   #5
    MoonLight0
    Inactive
    (female)

MoonLight0 HB User