It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Birth Control Message Board

• Emergency Contraception

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-29-2009, 11:45 PM   #1
    kekica
    (female)

kekica HB User
    Emergency Contraception

My boyfriend and I always use condoms and I recently started a new birth control after being off of ortho cyclen low ( which was making me sick) I have been taking my new pills for 6 days and am a sunday starter.I had unprotected sex on my 7th day but did not miss any pills and have continued to take my pills, I doubled up my next 2 doses with my extra pack of birth control ( because I can not afford Plan b ( $50 dollars here)( I am a poor college student) but was wondering how big my risk of pregnancy is? The reason I am so confussed and a little worried is because my patient info insert says I am protected after the first 7 days Technically i had sex on my 6th day but 7th pill night( sex right before i took my 7th pill) . I just want to know if anyone knows how effective it is in this situatuon. I am worried because I have ovarian cysts also and am worried the extra pills ( that I am attempting to take as an emergency contraception will cause one to burst ). I am stressing and trying not to i know it will just delay but i need some feed back !

Last edited by kekica; 03-30-2009 at 12:53 AM. Reason: not clear enough

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-30-2009, 07:10 AM   #2
    Thisby
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Thisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB UserThisby HB User
    Re: Emergency Contraception