It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Birth Control Message Board

• could I be pregnant after not taking the pill correctly?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 04-14-2014, 05:49 PM   #1
    msears3
    (female)

msears3 HB User
    Unhappy could I be pregnant after not taking the pill correctly?

I take ortho-tri cyclen lo. When I first started taking the pill in December I was really good at taking it, I would take it at 8am every single day. For the past 2-3 weeks, i've been really stressed with my school workload and studying for my exams that i'll forget in the morning. Some days i'll take it at 9 or 10 and other days it won't be until 12 or 1. I've been very inconsistent and I hate myself for it. I've been talking to a guy for a few months now and we finally had sex for the first time Friday night. At first he was using a condom but he said he couldn't feel anything and I told him I was on birth control so it was alright to take it off. He went completely inside of me when he came. I've heard ortho-tri cyclen is a reliable pill, but i'm just worried because ive been bad at taking it recently. I'm supposed to get my period on thursday, if I still do does that absolutely mean I'm not pregnant or is there still a chance that I could be because it wasn't that long ago that I had sex? I've also been extremely moody all day for absolutely no reason so I don't know if that could be an affect. My breasts have also been tender, but it's not uncommon for them to get tender, but I don't know if its at the usual time or not.

Any help would be wonderful!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-14-2014, 07:05 PM   #2
    Kszan
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Kszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB UserKszan HB User
    Re: could I be pregnant after not taking the pill correctly?