It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board

First time dealing with hemorrhoid (9 months pregnant) will it resolve?

Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-24-2017, 08:26 AM   #1
LolaNz
(female)

LolaNz HB User
First time dealing with hemorrhoid (9 months pregnant) will it resolve?

Hello everyone!

I am a 25 year old female, and I am currently dealing with a hemorrhoid... This is the first time I see this, I am in my third trimester of pregnancy, which I've read and been told that is actually something "normal" for this to happen to pregnant women. It was just there one day....

I am so scared that this will never go away, it is my first time dealing with this. So far this is what it's been like.

I have almost 2 weeks with this hemorrhoid, I am at a stage where it no longer hurts as it did at the beginning (I hope that means it is healing an will go back in place)

At first I tried pushing it back in but it would end up coming back out within a minute or two, so I decided to let it be and see what happens naturally with time.

I am using medicated wipes, Preparation H ointment, and Preparation H suppositories (been using those for almost a week)...

Like I said, it is barely painful now, I can sit and not feel the pain I did throughout the first few days, I can walk normally and not feel it sore and painful as I felt it at the beginning, it doesn't even feel sore when I touch it, and I think it is a bit smaller now too... I have blood when I wipe (very little, bright red blood), luckily I can have bowel movements without much discomfort...

Comparing all of this to what I've read from other people's situation with hemorrhoids, mine doesn't sound that bad (I guess)...

But my concern is, will it go away?