It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board

• Abdominal Pain for 8 months 24/7/365. Many Tests with no conclusion.

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 06-05-2008, 07:52 PM   #1
    norml
    (male)

norml HB User
    Abdominal Pain for 8 months 24/7/365. Many Tests with no conclusion.

To the Heathboard Forum:

I am a Newbie to this Forum and first I would like to say Thank You for giving me a place to turn to, because I am at the end of my rope with this health problem. I begin to think about making a bad decision, just so that I can STOP THE PAIN.

Here is my story:

Way back in November 2007, I started getting this pain, in at first I thought was my chest, but I realized that the pain was actually coming from the Gut Area. So, for the next 8 months or so, this has been the dominant thing and pretty much took over my LIFE! I was even suspended from my job for 30 days because I was absent too often. I tried to go back to work, I really tried, I just could not do it. So, I am trying to get Disability (This is the first time that I have ever not worked, since I was 14 years old, I am 49 now!!).

Getting back to what's going on with me. The pain that I have is in the Mid to Lower left abdominal area, with a constant 24/7 aching pain. The pain runs along the left side and in my back, level to the problem in the front.