It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board

• So confused! Stressed!

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 09-29-2013, 07:45 PM   #1
    Cinna1234
    (female)

Cinna1234 HB User
    Unhappy So confused! Stressed!

This is my first time posting... So here goes. About six weeks ago one night I had terrible diarrhea and terrible pain. It actually woke me from my sleep. But the wired thing is my diarrhea was the color of the red velvet cupcake I ate earlier. (Tmi I know) but any. The next day I had soft stool with pus and mucus and the same stools followed for the next week. When I did start forming it was really greasy with I digested food. About two weeks after that my eyes started to bother me (dry eye, sensitivity to light, veins). Then I started experiencing numbness and tingling in head. Went to PCP because my throat was on fire had pressure and fluid in ears. Gave me antibiotic and Allegra D. Finished both of those. He said it's probably IBS. But I'm in disbelief. Right before I ate that night I had a normal bowel movement. I just don't know what to think. Could it be parasites or something else. Had cbc thyroid and liver test.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-29-2013, 08:59 PM   #2
    Power on
    (male)

Power on HB User
    Any chance you had food poisoning? IBD or IBS cannot be diagnose without a colonoscopy. Your colon is inflamed hence the mucus in the stool
    Have you been taking any probiotics? If your diarrhea continues you could talk to your dr about antispasmodic drug to return your stool to normal.

Cheers

Old 09-30-2013, 06:23 AM   #3
    Cinna1234
    (female)

Cinna1234 HB User
    Re: So confused! Stressed!

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Power on View Post
    Any chance you had food poisoning? IBD or IBS cannot be diagnose without a colonoscopy. Your colon is inflamed hence the mucus in the stool