It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Bowel Disorders Message Board

• I'm going crazy with the neverending diarrhea... please help!

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-26-2014, 07:11 AM   #1
    thatmainekid
    (female)

thatmainekid HB User
    I'm going crazy with the neverending diarrhea... please help!

Okay, so I'm a college student and went out Sunday night (the 23rd of March), and was fine all evening. I didn't eat or drink anything while I was out. When I got back to my dorm around 10pm, I had a couple little slices of pizza with a friend and then headed to bed. I was tired and cold and developing a migraine and after a while, I started feeling nauseated, which is pretty common when I have migraines and at around 2am, I ended up in the bathroom throwing up. I figured it was just because of the migraine, nothing big.

But then there was the ridiculous stabbing pain in my stomach that caused me to leave class early on Monday morning. I figured I'd be fine though and that it was just leftover from the vomiting, and I had kept a light breakfast of fresh fruit down so later on Monday afternoon around 4pm, I ate a sandwich. It's now 9am on Wednesday, and I haven't eaten since, nor do I have any appetite. I thought about food poisoning, but I've had food poisoning before and never experienced any pain with it, just vomiting. My friend who ate pizza and a sandwich with me didn't get sick, either.