It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Bladder Message Board

• Sparc Bladder Sling Nightmare

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 10-30-2007, 10:30 AM   #1
    Clynn777
    (female)

Clynn777 HB User
    Angry Sparc Bladder Sling Nightmare

I am new to this posting but want to alert other women to the nightmare of a bladder sling. The Sparc in particular, since it is the only one I am experienced with. I had one along with a hysterectomy in July this year. Since having this proceedure to correct occassional leaking when sneezing, etc., I now have continual pressure pain in groin area, can no longer climax and my clitoris has basically 'withered away'. NOT due to a lack hormones, as I menopaused 10 years ago and did not experience any of these problems!!! And, yes, I have been taking HRT all along. I am told by the doc to just be patient, it takes time to heal. No one is listening to my complaints. Do not get one! If you have had one I want to hear from you please post. Also, where can I see what this sparc sling looks like that now lives in my body and has cut the blood supply to my pleasure center? HELP, I am spiraling into depression.

Last edited by Clynn777; 10-30-2007 at 10:32 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-31-2007, 07:12 AM   #2
    gardenandcats
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

gardenandcats HB Usergardenandcats HB Usergardenandcats HB Usergardenandcats HB Usergardenandcats HB Usergardenandcats HB Usergardenandcats HB Usergardenandcats HB User
    Re: Sparc Bladder Sling Nightmare

Can you get it removed? I'm sorry your having to go through this

Old 10-31-2007, 12:09 PM   #3
    VVermast
    (female)

VVermast HB User
    Re: Sparc Bladder Sling Nightmare

First, find a good malpractice lawyer and sue. You should definitely not be having the problems you are, and it sounds to me as if you have suffered some nerve damage.