It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Cervical & Ovarian Message Board

• To leep or not?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-07-2011, 03:23 PM   #1
    Jaxx
    (female)

Jaxx HB User
    To leep or not?

Hello Everyone,

I am new to this message board and NEED to vent I think!

I am 34 yrs old and the last 2 months have been tough. I went from being pregnant with baby #3 - in December to having a miscarriage mid Jan and told that my pap was abnormal with CIN3/HGSIL. I have my colposcopy a couple of weeks ago and the results came back High Grade...I was scheduled for a LEEP/Cone Biopsy tomorrow but my period started today (which I had told the staff but they told me that I would be irregular after the miscarriage) so I had to reschedule but the receptionist says the earliest date is a month from today (which of course is when my period should show up again.) I thought I was doing well- but today I felt like I was going to LOOSE it.

I'm so angry with the staff at my doctor's office- they are totally dismissive and honestly I didn't care UNTIL today. I haven't had the time to even think about my miscarriage because I've been focused on thee CIN3 Diagnosis--

All I want to do is get it over with so that I can move on...but it seems like I'm going to have to wait a month (actually a bit longer because of my cycle) at this point I feel like by the time I have the LEEP it will have been 3 months since my pap results. It doesn't seem very urgent and had it not been for the miscarriage I would have had to wait until August for a colposcopy.

So I'm contemplating NOT getting the LEEP at all and just getting another pap in 3 months. Has anyone heard of alternative treatments to the LEEP? Or of anyone refusing to get a LEEP?