It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Cervical & Ovarian Message Board

• New here and need insight (HPV-negative ASCUS, AGUS, CIN/LSIL)

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-10-2011, 09:15 AM   #1
    nicandjethro
    (female)

nicandjethro HB User
    New here and need insight (HPV-negative ASCUS, AGUS, CIN/LSIL)

*deep breath*

Okay, let's see... Hi, everyone! My name is Nic, and I am a 36-year-old work-at-home (Medical Transcription/Editing) mom of 2 wonderful kiddos (4 and 7). I am also a prenursing student hoping to get that acceptance letter in the next month or two and be on the floor as an RN by the end of 2013.

I've just discovered this forum recently after doing several searches for information regarding my abnormal Paps and colposcopies. Having other women to talk to about these things is such a blessing, and it's so wonderful to know that there are so many women out there who are educating themselves about their diagnosis. Having that type of insight gives you SUCH an advantage to working with physicians and finding answers. Since doctors are people, too, they sometimes need that extra PUSH from their patients to dig a little deeper. Going into their office with KNOWLEDGE about your diagnosis lets them know that they need to be on top of their game.

Okay, okay... Now for the nitty gritty...

Pap 2007: Normal

Pap 2008: LGSIL

Colpo & ECC 2008: LGSIL/CIN 1 (2 spots), endocervicitis (1 spot) / Benign proliferative endometrium - High-risk HPV NEGATIVE

Pap 2009: ASCUS

Pap 2009: Normal

Pap 2010: ASCUS-H

Colpo & ECC 2010: LSIL/CIN 1 (2 spots), acute and chronic cervicitis / Benign glandulostromal tissue, predominantly endometrial

Pap 2011: ASCUS & AGUS

=========================