It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Pancreatic & Liver Message Board

• Crazy or just concerned?

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 01-25-2015, 03:22 PM   #1
    anxiousanna
    (female)

anxiousanna HB User
    Unhappy Crazy or just concerned?

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting on something like this so please bare with me.

Background:
    I am 19 going on 20 this year and about 95 pounds. I am prescribed 150 mg of zoloft to control panic attacks which I have been taking for about 8 months now, and about 2 months of taking that specific dosage. I also have had a .25mg xanax prescription for about a month. I took it for the first two weeks but I have not taken it for about a week now.

The beginning:
    Around 4 months ago my abdominal area starting having a consistent burning sensation. It primarily occurred around my belly button or area around the bottom of my left rib, but it also occurred throughout the general abdominal area. I would tell people that I think I have a stomach ulcer because of how unusual it felt. About two months ago I began getting extremely nauseas, especially at night. It felt like how my birth control would make me feel, which is why I had to stop taking it. It was unbearable. Therefore, my appetite began to decrease. This was also accompanied by having diarrhea/very loose stools several times a week, no matter how much I avoided lactose, and I felt as if I was going more than normal. It seemed darker than usual too in certain spots. My period was also about a week late for the month of December, probably from the stress of feeling so sickly all the time. Also, my urine was consistently dark, regardless of my water intake which I was trying to greatly increase to change it. It would also seem murky.

The "solution":