It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Prostate Message Board

• Just Beginning My Journey

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 06-30-2020, 09:27 PM   #1
    Oakguy
    (male)

Oakguy HB User
    Just Beginning My Journey

Hi, I’m just beginning my journey At 67. My PCA is 14 and my MRI is scheduled for this Thursday. It went from 6.32 in Nov/2017 to 14 today. I can’t thank you enough for the lessons and wisdom in your posts. I will continue to read and try to understand all the abbreviations. I will learn From those who have gone before me down this same path. I will post my results and look for your thoughts.

Oakguy

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-01-2020, 07:50 AM   #2
    Gary I
    (male)

Gary I HB UserGary I HB User
    Re: Just Beginning My Journey

Post your detailed MRI report, and if you're still seeing the same Urologist as you were in 2017, get a new one. A PSA of 6.32 should have been acted upon back then.
    Second 3T MRI 1/17
    RALP 7/17, G3+4, Organ confined
    pT2 pNO pMn/a Grade Group 2
    PSA 0.32 to .54 over next 4 months
    DCFPyl PET & ercMRI @NCI - 11/17
    One inch tumor still in prostate bed
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

SRT, 2ADT, IMGT 70.2 Gy, complete 5/18
    PSA 0.066 1/20, .059 6/20 .077 9/20

Old 07-01-2020, 07:57 AM   #3
    Terry G
    (male)

Terry G HB User

Oakguy,
    We’re glad you found this site as well. I know it was a tremendous help for myself in getting sound information and very helpful in my treatment decisions. Good luck going forward and keep us posted.
    Bx: Three of twelve cores adenocarcinoma Gleason 6 (3+3) all on left side, no pni.
    DOB 7/21/47; good health; age 69 @ Dx
    Treated 6/17 SBRT @ Cleveland Clinic by Dr. Tendulkar
    Reduced ejaculate only side effect; everything works