It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer Message Board

DH lung ca met suspected but Sarcoma instead

Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-26-2018, 09:17 PM   #1
Crackerjack4u
(female)

Crackerjack4u HB User
DH lung ca met suspected but Sarcoma instead

Hello All, newbie here to searching for answers on this site, and also to the spreading of cancer.
My hubby has had Lung Cancer since 2016, went to have the lobe removed but they couldn't remove it due to too much scar tissue so he had radiation instead. Radiation appear to be working, lung tumor shrinking, until 8/24/18 set him to the ER with unrelieved pain in his chest which moved to his epigastric region-his gallbladder has been removed.

CT revealed a large mass approximately 4cm on each of his adrenal glands (which we know for certain were not there 7months before as a Petscan at time would have revealed them), and a couple of enlarged lymph nodes. Lung Cancer Metastasis was suspected at that time.

A Biopsy was done on 9/14/18 to one of the enlarged lymph nodes. My DH has already decided that he does not want to have chemo but is willing to do Immunotherapy which had previously been discussed with the Oncologist prior to the biopsy.

Follow up appt on 9/25/18 to Oncologist to get the biopsy results was stated out with the doctor saying that "We only have a Preliminary report not a definitive diagnoses yet because they are still working on it, but what they have found so far is Weird, and not at all what we were expecting to find"). He said they were expecting to find lung cancer metastasis, (as were we), but instead all the tests so far are pointing to Sarcoma instead. 1st Preliminary stated: "Vimentin positive poorly differentiated epitheloid malignancy"