It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Chronic Fatigue Message Board

• Sick for months, doctors don't know why.

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 05-19-2015, 08:34 PM   #1
    Friendofufriend
    (male)

Friendofufriend HB User
    Sick for months, doctors don't know why.

Hello everyone. This is my first time posting. As the title says, I've been sick for over 4 months for no apparent reason. I am a 23 year old male and I have had a clean bill of health up until now and I'm really worried at this point that I will never get better. I keep visiting doctors and I keep showing normal on all my bloodwork and other tests. I just came down with a cold one day and it never went away. My symptoms are: constant sore throat, constant headache, fatigue/weakness, delrium/brainfog, chest pain and chest swelling, neck pain/stiffness, dryness/tired eyes, earaches. All of these symptoms are to an extreme level and its really affected my life as i can't work anymore, and doctors fail to reveal answers. Essentially i just feel like a shell of my former self, a zombie. If anyone else has experienced anything similar i would be interested in hearing about it. Especially if you have found a solution. Thanks.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-08-2015, 03:04 PM   #2
    Jane3030
    (female)

Jane3030 HB User
    Smile Re: Sick for months, doctors don't know why.

Hi,

My Daughter at the age of 22 was eventually diagnosed with ME 7 years ago, and like you she had to give up her job as she felt too tired and had no energy, she put on weight and stayed in bed most of the time, had constant headaches , foggy head, achy body/legs, extreme temperatures from hot - cold, cold icy feet and tired eyes just like symptoms of migraines, achy bruised look underneath her eyes which is a symptom of ME.