It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cosmetic / Plastic Surgery Message Board

• Unhappy with Facelift 2 weeks post op

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 12-25-2005, 12:12 PM   #1
    Anyi
    (female)

Anyi HB User
    Unhappy with Facelift 2 weeks post op

HI Everyone, am discontent with FL after two weeks; maybe its too soon but had expected a refreshed rejuvinated look that's not there. Jowl sagging and lower face wrinkles are gone, and that's good, but my mouth and eyes don't have a "lifted" youthful look. Are my expectations out of whack?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-29-2005, 01:12 PM   #2
    AllysHeart
    (female)

AllysHeart HB User
    Re: Unhappy with Facelift 2 weeks post op

I don't know if your expections were unreasonable, because I have no knowledge of what a facelift involves. For instance, does a facelift include any other procedures like a rhinoplasty, eyebrow lift or blepharoplasty? Is the facelift completed with laser resurfacing?

During your consultations with your surgeon, did he or his patient consultant help you to understand exactly what the anticipated results would be?

I have friends who have had only the laser resurfacing, and that alone has taken more than 10 years from their appearances. I thought one of them had a facelift, as her mouth went from always looking sad and droopy to a perky, youthful smile.

Are you in the U.S.? Did you see photos of other facelifts the surgeon did? Did you obtain references of the surgeon?

I am interested in learning more about your facelift. Please let us know.

Old 01-01-2006, 03:33 PM   #3
    Anyi
    (female)

Anyi HB User