It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cosmetic / Plastic Surgery Message Board

• Breast Lift information

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 12-26-2007, 09:56 PM   #1
    Same3chords
    (female)

Same3chords HB User
    Breast Lift information

Hello all!

I was doing some research on the boards but couldn't really find a post with someone in my age range so I apologize if some of these questions have been asked before.

I am a 22 year old soon to be college grad and I've been seriously considering a breast lift for a couple of years. I developed very early (fourth grade) and through the years I went from a 34D to a 36B. I love my breast size, but there's a lot of extra skin around my boobs that I want to get rid of.

I was wondering the follow:

1) How much would it cost to have this procedure done in the LA area? Being a college grad I'm going to be poor for awhile and plan on saving up.

2) Are there non-surgical alternatives that I am not aware of? As I mentioned, the problem seems to be extra skin- and I have no desire to put on weight to fill in that skin. But are there any other methods of say, getting my skin it's elasticity back? Would that help?

3) i do not plan on having implants or reduction surgery- how would this surgery affect me timewise? I don't think i'm allowed to have a vacation for awhile so it would literally be surgery friday, back to work on monday.

4) What is the difference between aerola reduction and a breast lift? I read on a Plastic Surgeon's website that a AR would also give a slight breast lift, but the price between the BL and the AR were very very different.

Thank you for your time!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-05-2008, 11:11 PM   #2
    Mel52
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Mel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB UserMel52 HB User
    Re: Breast Lift information