It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Degenerative Diseases Message Board

Need help please wanting to know if i need surgery...

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-22-2013, 09:44 AM   #1
frields4life
(male)

frields4life HB User
Red face Need help please wanting to know if i need surgery...

Okay this is my first post and im new at this so here I go.Ive been a roofer for 17 years and I recently had a ancle fusion done non-work related...Well ive recently started moving around and my back starts hurting me...Well to make a long story short I had a MRI done and it revealed to me as follows and Im wanting some feed back to see if other people have had some silimar promble as my pain Dr. Is messing around with me and telling me its not that serious so please consider responding because I need some anwsers.MRI RESULTS AS FOLLOWS:INDICATION:BACK PAIN.TECHNIQUE: VARIOUS T1 AND T2 WEIGHTED SEQUENCES OBTAINED OF THE LUMBAR SPINE WITHOUT CONTRAST.FINDINGS:STATURE AND ALIGNMENT OF THE LUMBAR VERTEBRAL BODIES ARE WITHIN NORMAL LIMITS . DISC SPACES ARE MAINTAINED . THE CONUS MEDULLARIS IS AT L1 AND IS NORMAL IN APPEARANCE . NO CLUMPING OF THE NERVE ROOTS IDENTIFIED. THE SURROUNDING PARASPINOUS SOFT TISSUES ARE UNREMARKABLE. MILD DISC DISICCATION IS SEEN AT L5-S1. NO ACUTE BONY ABNORMALITY OF THE LUMBAR VERTEBRAE.T12-L1, L1-L2, L2-L3: NORMAL.L3-L4: SMALL POSTERIOR DISC BULGE AND FACETTE HYPERTROPHY CREATE MILD BILATERAL NEURAL FORAMINAL STENOSIS.L4-L5: BROAD-BASED POSTERIOR DISC BULGE WITHOUT FOCAL PROTRUSION. MODERATE FACETTE HYPERTROPHY. MODERATE RIGHT AND LEFT NEURAL FORAMINAL PRELIMINARY STENOSIS WITH MILD CENTRAL CANAL STENOSIS.(PAGE 1)(PAGE 2)L5-S1: BROAD BASED POSTERIOR DISC BULGE MORE ECCENTRIC ON THE RIGHT WITHOUT FOCAL PROTRUSION. MODERATE FACETTE HYPERTROPHY. MODERATE-SEVERE RIGHT NEURAL FORAMINAL STENOSIS WITH MILD TO MODERATE CENTRAL CAN STENOSIS.CONCLUSION:1