It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Dental Health Message Board

• Medicaid and Dental Insurance

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 09-14-2022, 11:23 AM   #1
    OldGrad2023
    (male)

OldGrad2023 HB User
    Medicaid and Dental Insurance

Hi everyone. New here. I've become so frustrated trying to get dental care that I finally wrote to the ADA and my reps. Any thoughts? Mind you, I've offered to pay, but I still can't get an appoirntment because no one will see a paitent on Medicaid (they can get sued if I pay while on Medicaid). What an ordeal!

Hello!

I had a root canal performed on tooth no. 14 about 15 years ago. About a week ago, the filling fell out (and was washed down the drain). I am 58 years old and recently went back to school for a second degree. Although I am a part-time proofreader, my income is very low, and I am currently on Medicaid. In my previous position as a social worker, I was on Delta Dental, which only covered an annual checkup and cleaning.