It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Dental Health Message Board

• tooth ache..OW!!

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 04-19-2005, 07:32 PM   #1
    stardusted1
    (female)

stardusted1 HB User
    Red face tooth ache..OW!!

Approximately two years ago I got a root canal for about $500, I don't have any insurance so it put a huge whole in my pocket. So the other night out of nowhere I got a really bad tooth ache in that same spot. This has NEVER happened before..but since I had the tooth ache, it has felt funny. Not aching so much, but perhaps I'm just more aware of it.

Is this normal to experience? Should I go back to my dentist? (Keep in mind that I'm a college student w/o much money to waste on extra appointments)

Any advice appreciated, Thanks in advance!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-20-2005, 06:53 AM   #2
    NoSunNoFun
    (female)

NoSunNoFun HB User
    Re: tooth ache..OW!!

Well if anything you could be looking at just the cost of the exam.
    I would go just to rule out any little things-
    food stuck inbetween two teeth, cavity next to the tooth thats hurting..
    ect-
    This all could be miror, or there could be a real problem.
    I would just pay the office vistit to find out.

NoSunNoFun

Old 04-20-2005, 09:39 AM   #3
    stardusted1
    (female)

stardusted1 HB User

it stopped hurting now...I think,

but you're probably right. I just hope it's trivial like food stuck or something.

Old 04-20-2005, 09:42 AM   #4
    stardusted1
    (female)

stardusted1 HB User

so I guess after you get a root canal your tooth isn't supposed to ache at all... I tried to convince myself this was the case, but it's been 2 yrs. so maybe not.

Old 04-20-2005, 09:50 AM   #5
    rush_rulz
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

rush_rulz HB User