It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board

• I keep failing and failing. I'm sad and jealous of others' successes.

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 07-01-2016, 09:24 AM   #1
    Marcus314

Marcus314 HB User
    Unhappy I keep failing and failing. I'm sad and jealous of others' successes.

I have always wanted to become an engineer. Right now I'm 19 and I'm studying at a very good engineering school.

Now the problem is that there is always people better than me. I knew this but the first time I took it seriously was last semester when a friend of mine who is also studying at the same school as me. The matter is that he went with some friends of his to a robotics tournament and he and his team won first place. So I said if they could build a football playing robot, then why I am not doing something similar? Why I am not accomplishing this in my life?

And I really really get FRUSTRATED, UPSET that no matter how hard I'm trying, I don't feel any progress. I know that I most be practicing my math and physics for hours and hours and I do by practicing problems of my college textbooks to take the information to the real world (yet most of the time I get those exercises wrong ranging from a single number to a whole equation). I really find difficult to connect the information I gather in class with the real world. If being an engineer were a video game and progress could be measured in levels I would be in level 3 and those people are like at 500 or even higher.

I have seriously lost control of my life. I don't know what to do, I feel sad everyday. I feel useless and inferior to others and feel jealous to others successes. : (. I cry every time I hear someone else is doing better than me in this

Last edited by Administrator; 07-01-2016 at 01:05 PM.

The following user gives a hug of support to Marcus314:
    movielover40 (07-01-2016)
    Sponsors Lightbulb