It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board

• will I die from Zoloft withdrawal?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 05-11-2005, 01:49 AM   #1
    trucky
    (female)

trucky HB User
    will I die from Zoloft withdrawal?

I've been tapering off zoloft for a couple of months--from 50 down to 12.5. A week ago I stopped. I felt my old self again and then after 2 days I started:

sleeping in the afternoons
    shaking in the nite enough to wake me 2-3 times
    head dizziness so bad I cant read and cant make decisions
    muscle pain in my arms so bad I cry
    zombied out to where my food decisions are haphazard

As you can see I'm up again now @ 3:44 AM. When does this end--will I suffer brain damage--and what can I take to stop these symptoms? I dont want to take the Zoloft anymore because those symptoms are just as bad, except with Zoloft, I dissociate. Both my medical doctor and psychiatrist say that my dose was too small to have any side effects or withdrawal. I really need some feedback from you, the people I trust. Thanks, T

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-11-2005, 07:43 AM   #2
    trucky
    (female)

trucky HB User
    Re: will I die from Zoloft withdrawal?

Can someone please reply, thanks

Old 05-11-2005, 08:06 AM   #3
    lelelee
    (female)

lelelee HB User