It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board

• 3rd day on Lexapro - need some advice

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 07-31-2005, 01:33 PM   #1
    allisonash
    (female)

allisonash HB User
    3rd day on Lexapro - need some advice

hello,

i hope some of you out there will be able to share your thoughts with me - i would really appreciate any input.

i've been dealing with depression for a long time and for a while i had things under control - then this year my depression started getting worse and worse until this summer i was barely able to function - i still put off starting an SSRI because i didn't want to use drugs to solve my problems. i gave in to trying Lexapro three days ago after several days of crying and months of not being able to get my work done. by the way, i'm a medical student, and i'm studying for a very hard test this summer which i've put off taking several times due to my depression. anyway, i guess i was feeling desperate enough that i thought i'd give Lexapro a try.