It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board

• Question about Lexapro!!!! Lexapro Users Help

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 11-16-2008, 07:52 PM   #1
    thor555
    (male)

thor555 HB User
    Angry Question about Lexapro!!!! Lexapro Users Help

I have been talking Lexapro for about 4 years now, and 10mg once a morning. Lately I snap at every thing, Im like a firecracker.
    Everybody says that im so hard to get along with and I have been out of work since may and i had to move back to my parents house too. Plus its been a year since my ex broke up. We where together for 7 years. Now I have a new gf now. Im wondering if the lexapro is making me like a shortfuse. Thank You for reading

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-17-2008, 11:24 AM   #2
    skbrmom
    (female)

skbrmom HB User
    Re: Question about Lexapro!!!! Lexapro Users Help

My son had been taking Lexapro 10mg for just over 3 weeks when he took himself off of it. He complained of feeling sick, having heartburn, and having messed up sleep patterns since starting the meds. Now that he has been off of them, he has been getting more and more angry and frustrated easily. I have a phone call in to his doctor as we speak. I am afraid he will get much worse while we wait to get back into the psychiatrist. Wellbutrin XL didnt work and gave him headaches. The Lexapro wasnt making him feel better. Now what? One doctor suspects that he might be bipolar.

I have not heard of anger being a symptom of Lexapro, but it sure did make my son miserable and more explosive. Your short fuse may be due to the lexapro, in my humble opinion. Maybe its just no longer working as well for you after being on it for so long. I hope you find a good solution. Take care now!

Old 11-17-2008, 01:26 PM   #3
    thor555
    (male)

thor555 HB User