It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diet & Nutrition Message Board

Eating healthy when working weird hours

Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-16-2017, 02:54 AM   #1
AnnLiz13
(female)

AnnLiz13 HB User
Eating healthy when working weird hours

Hello everyone,

I'm a student but I also work in retail to pay my loans and my rent, and I often work weird hours.

Most of the time, I work from 12:30pm to 9:30pm, and I live one hour away from my work place, which means I can't have a normal meal schedule.

I have a lunch break around 3pm and a shorter break around 6pm. I'd eat lunch at 3, and then at 6 I either have a snack or a small dinner, because I'm not very hungry since lunch was only 3 hours ago. But then when I come home around 10:30 at night I get really hungry and I'm tired and sometimes frustrated with work, I tend to snack or eat unhealthy food even though I really dislike eating that late and going to bed right after.

Not being able to really sit down and relax and enjoy neither my lunch or my dinner has taken a toll on me and I gained weight in the past few months despite being on my feet running around all day...

Does anyone have any ideas to help me with that situation?

Last edited by AnnLiz13; 06-16-2017 at 02:56 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-16-2017, 07:15 AM   #2
MSNik
Senior Veteran
(female)

MSNik HB UserMSNik HB UserMSNik HB UserMSNik HB UserMSNik HB UserMSNik HB UserMSNik HB UserMSNik HB UserMSNik HB UserMSNik HB UserMSNik HB User
Re: Eating healthy when working weird hours