It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diet & Nutrition Message Board

• Has anyone tried Somersizing?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 04-06-2001, 11:34 PM   #1
    CC

CC HB User
    Question Has anyone tried Somersizing?

I am going to start Somersizing in the next couple of days and would like to know if anyone had results on this plan? Any comments are welcomed. Thanks.
    CC

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-07-2001, 03:05 PM   #2
    jete

jete HB User
    Hi, i just saw a book yesterday about this too. has anyone tried it? any successful experience??

Old 06-08-2001, 06:17 PM   #3
    Nel814
    (female)

Nel814 HB User
    My husband and I have been SSing for two months. I haven't really lost yet, been diddling back and forth with the same two pounds. My husband has lost ten pounds and doesn't need to. He is on level two and is fine there.
    In my case, I have cholesterol issues as well as really whacked out hormones due to perimenopause. But I eat like a horse and haven't gained weight. Plus the food is terrific.
    Get your cholesterol checked before you start so you have a baseline, if you suspect it or if you have a genetic disposition.
    I started SSing with the goal of weight loss but with the promise that it would lower my cholesterol. It takes time.
    But otherwise, I feel great! My skin is happy and I don't miss any of the no-no's.
    My husband has renewed "vigor", if you know what I mean, he says he feels like a kid again... And he loves the food too. His cholesterol has gone down since we started.
    If you want some more support and ideas from people who have been doing it for a while, go to
    [url="http://www.suzannesomers.com"]www.suzannesomers.com[/url]

and register for the discussion boards. It's a wonderful community.

Nel

[This message has been edited by Nel814 (edited 06-15-2001).]

Old 06-08-2001, 06:54 PM   #4
    arkie6
    Senior Veteran
    (male)