It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Diet & Nutrition Message Board

• Delicious low-carb whole wheat bread!

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 10-04-2005, 07:19 AM   #1
    AllysHeart
    (female)

AllysHeart HB User
    Thumbs up Delicious low-carb whole wheat bread!

Hello! I've been buying sugar-free bread for the two years since we began our low-carb diet. I have eaten a couple of brands that were almost inedible. For the most part, I buy a few brands that are good.

I recently bought the most delicious low-carb bread that is as tasty as regular whole wheat breads, and want to let everyone know! It's made by Groweat, called "Carb Counting" 100% whole wheat bread. This bread has the Atkins seal on it, and a slice of bread is only 6 carbs, 60 calories and 3 grams of dietary fiber. I think it is delicious, with a good texture. It is wonderful toasted with sugar-free jelly for breakfast.

If you're looking for a tasty low-carb bread, give this one a try! I think you'll like it!

Last edited by AllysHeart; 10-04-2005 at 07:21 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-05-2005, 11:22 PM   #2
    Piranna65
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Piranna65 HB User
    Re: Delicious low-carb whole wheat bread!

sara lee makes a good low carb bread, but it's like 7carbs a slice....just so ya know!

Old 10-06-2005, 06:52 AM   #3
    anitak1982
    Veteran
    (female)

anitak1982 HB User

I don't miss bread but I bought a bunch of "CarbSense hot cereals" When they were so cheep at Big Lots. Lately I have been taking 1/2 cup of the cereal and 1 egg plus splenda and cinnamon to taste plus 1/2 cup water and cooking it in the microwave until it is like a bread consistancy. About 2 minutes. I then take cream cheese sweetened with splenda and a little heavy cream and melt it in the microwave and pour over the top making a lovely bread pudding. It is really good and I love it. I eat it every morning.