It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Ear, Nose & Throat Message Board

• Thin tube of puss from Eustation Tube

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 12-30-2007, 04:01 AM   #1
    battling on
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

battling on HB User
    Thin tube of puss from Eustation Tube

Hello
    Please help, i have pains in left ear and numbness of jaw bone/toung and cheek.

pain in jaw muscle like dentist needle has been in it, and so it feels like i am at the end of the anesthetic wearing off.

My ear throbs all the time and the frustration is as if i want to dig my ear out with an object.

I loose a tube of solid rubbery puss from the left side of my throat down past my tongue, which i can only think is my Eu station tube.

I have a feeling of imbalance and often vertigo, so my head feels as if its got a something pulling it left

Doctors say phycological , and label mental illness

I'm far from mentally ill, and the brain is clever, but that doesn't explain the puss, which is similar to a tube of spaghetti.

I believe my eustation tube is becoming clogged, but i need to find a remedy my self before i do get mentally illness through the continuose rustling in my ear, that i get with movement for every movemnet there is a rustling

any tips peeps,
    thanks

Last edited by battling on; 12-30-2007 at 04:33 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-30-2007, 05:44 AM   #2
    gcsjr
    Senior Veteran
    (male)

gcsjr HB Usergcsjr HB Usergcsjr HB Usergcsjr HB Usergcsjr HB Usergcsjr HB Usergcsjr HB Usergcsjr HB Usergcsjr HB User
    Re: Thin tube of puss from Eustation Tube

It sounds more like a sinus and ear infection. It's not uncommon to have a visible thread of mucus in the back of your throat when you have a severe sinus infection, and many of the other symptoms you mention are common with an ear infection (throbbing ear, vertigo, etc.) - have they checked for a sinus infection or ear infection?