It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eating Disorder Recovery Message Board

• Need someone to talk to about Anorexia

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 09-21-2004, 12:59 PM   #1
    Princessph3

Princessph3 HB User
    Question Need someone to talk to about Anorexia

Hello all, I am new to this, just figured out how to start a new thread. I am 26 years old, I've probably had this disorder for a year now. It started out as me just wanting to lose a little weight. I am 5'0", being so short, there is no where for any weight to go. I was up to 100 lbs when I got married in March 2003, that was alot for me and I hated it. so I started just dieting a little. now it has spiraled to me skipping meals, going to bed hungry, etc. and I'm down to 80 lbs. My husband really had no idea how bad it was until I finally told him about a month ago. I tend to weigh myself at least 3-4 times a day and if I am down one pound, it feels SO good! I know it's hard for others to understand, but it really is a control issue and I know that now. It is something that I have complete control over, whether I gain or lose weight. It is so annoying though to have to count every calorie on EVERYTHING, i turn to the back and add up how many I have had that day. It's just gotten really bad. I'm honestly not trying to lose any more weight because I know 80 pounds isn't alot, even for someone as short as me. I just need someone to tell me I'm not crazy!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-21-2004, 01:06 PM   #2
    Aurora
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Aurora HB User
    Re: Need someone to talk to about Anorexia

Hiya,
    well here as requested... YOU ARE NOT CRAZY!
    Honey, anorexia is an illness. It does not mean you are crazy. You remind me so much of myself because sometimes I really worry that people just think I am some crazy person who doesn't eat.