It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eating Disorder Recovery Message Board

• Bloat after stopping laxative abuse!

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 04-21-2010, 12:16 PM   #1
    Orlando
    (female)

Orlando HB User
    Thumbs up Bloat after stopping laxative abuse!

Hi Ladies
    I'm new to joining and have been reading your posts -- I am so inspired by you -- I have abused laxatives for 2 years I finally am off of them since April 4th -- I have been using fiber drink each morning to ensure that I go -- since I have gone off my scale has gone up -- I am so depressed and want to get my weight back down -- my pants all fit tighter I am eating really healthy and drinking a lot of water -- How long does this bloat last? Please help -- I am uncomfortable in my own skin. Thanks

Last edited by mod-anon; 04-21-2010 at 10:26 PM. Reason: starting a new thread with this post.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-22-2010, 04:17 AM   #2
    c2runner
    (female)

c2runner HB User
    Re: Bloat after stopping laxative abuse!

I abused laxatives for years. I am sure I am a lot older than you are. I have been off now for 4 weeks. Yes, you will gain a little weight. Your body is rehydrating. I too felt depressed and uncomfortable in my own skin. Have had an eating disorder for a long time. But I am now feeling good most of the time. Keep eating healthy and you will lose the bloat. Exercise helps me too. Have been a gym rat all of my life. Keep up the good work. YOU WILL BE HAPPY YOU HAVE DONE THIS.

Old 04-22-2010, 11:27 PM   #3
    Orlando
    (female)

Orlando HB User