It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eating Disorder Recovery Message Board

• What is happening to me?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 09-26-2013, 07:45 AM   #1
    recovery2013
    (male)

recovery2013 HB User
    What is happening to me?

Introduction: I'm 20 now and have bulimic for at least ~7 years. It gradually became from a one time thing to running my life. For the past year I have been working hard to try to end my bulimia, some days better than others.

I have had bouts with costochondritis, have a lot of stress and anxiety, and worry about my heart (which doctors have told me is strong and fine). Although I had these symptoms I managed to be productive and somewhat healthy (aside from my binge eating and purging)

I am a college student. This past weekend I unfortunately got black out drunk twice (which isn't a first for me, sadly). I know its not good to do this, and it doesn't usually happen every weekend, but whenever it has it never took a big toll on my health. However, for the past week, I have had slight numbness in the outside of my left hand and tingling, which a school doctor said was a pinched ulnar nerve. I have been extremely tired and fatigued, even with coffee. I've had slight chest pressure and I feel as if my heart is beating weakly.

The strange part is that al of this has happened during a week where I have actually been keeping food down and not purging (a maximum of once a day on a bad day) and I have also been taking multivitamins, B vitamins, and magnesium (separately and at different times to prevent overdosage)

What is happening to me? I feel depressed and discouraged and exhausted. I want to keep fighting to eat right, and I have been mostly successful but I feel the weakeast and worst I have ever felt in my life for the past 4 days.