It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Eating Disorder Recovery Message Board

• Recovery bloating

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 10-26-2014, 02:04 PM   #1
    recov123
    (female)

recov123 HB User
    Question Recovery bloating

Hello!
    This is my first time posting on this forum so I'll give you a little background on my condition.

Summer before freshman year of high school (3 years ago) I weighed about 150 lbs and was desperate to lose weight to be a healthy weight for my height (5'4"). I began by simply eating healthier, and lost about 10 pounds. I was thrilled with my progress and was happy with my weight at 140 - but it just kept coming off. Soon I was 130, happy with that weight, but became a little bit obsessed with calorie counting that began as just eating to reduce my horrible snacking habits. I began severely restricting and around the middle of freshman year weighed about 111 lbs. I was seen by many doctors who all recommended an in-patient eating plan and that was a big wake-up call to me and I turned my habits around.