It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board

• Shin Splints

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-19-2004, 02:24 PM   #1
    Tristi

Tristi HB User
    Red face Shin Splints

I have been working out for a few months now. My choice for cardio is the treadmill at an incline. My shins have been hurting so bad lately that I can barely get through my workouts. My shins are even tender to the touch. I tried resting for a couple of weeks, and I tried cycling as well. Nothing has helped. Any suggestions?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-19-2004, 03:22 PM   #2
    Evl316
    Senior Veteran

Evl316 HB User
    Re: Shin Splints

Axe the treadmill for a few months. Use the eliptical or bike instead or some other form of lower impact aerobics. Your shins will continue to be tender to the touch for a few weeks and probably take 2 to 3 months to totally heal up but probably start feeling fine in any activity other than running within a few weeks. Once they start feeling better you can test them out on the treadmill but now you know when you start feeling the pain....STOP.....otherwise it just gets worse.

Old 02-19-2004, 04:24 PM   #3
    Gangof4

Gangof4 HB User