It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Exercise & Fitness Message Board

Newbie Here looking for a little help...

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-08-2001, 05:10 AM   #1
ItsGottaBeNatural

ItsGottaBeNatural HB User
Cool Newbie Here looking for a little help...

Hey all, well I'm new to healthboards.com in general and thought I'd come into this room and see if I can find some help. Okay so.. I am a 21 yr old female, I stand 5'3 and weigh 265lbs. Now you know why I'm here? I'm not just 265lbs of fat, surprisingly I'm very muscular, mainly in my thighs and shoulders. I'm looking to lose weight, I want to get down to 125. I like many have tried Diet pill after diet pill and I've come to see the only real solution is to change your lifestyle. Now this is my daily routine, and I was wondering if anyone could tell me if it's good or not, how to modify it to best benefit me and give me any nutritional advice.I have a "gym set" in my room , I do 4 sets of 10 reps each, at 20lbs on Leg Curls, Shoulder presses,Military Press and a few other arms excercises.. (dont ask me the names!) That generally lasts me 10 minutes of straight workout, I than do 3 sets of 10 reps on my "Stretch & Sculpt" works the abs, and than 30 minutes of walking on my "gazelle" ... so... is what I'm doing right.. or wrong? Main thing is I want to lose weight,tighten and tone, I dont want to bulk up on muscle but want to lose as little muscle as needed, and I'm afraid that using my home gym I'm gaining muscle instead of losing fat. I know this is long and probably will bore a few of you, but any advice would be greatly appreciated.Thanks a bunch.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-08-2001, 01:09 PM   #2
jrzygrl2273

jrzygrl2273 HB User
I'm no expert, but I am going to try to help you if I can.

I think that you are doing a great job with the weight training. Keep that going, because it's real important.