It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board

• Repeated On other forums. Need help Fibro. Please skip rest of post. Thanks

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 12-29-2003, 06:24 PM   #1
    Kaye2003
    (female)

Kaye2003 HB User
    Repeated On other forums. Need help Fibro. Please skip rest of post. Thanks

I am new to the health board. I have only posted on other time, but never about my own health. I'll try an make a long story short. I have had TMJ (not major) since my early 20's so stress has always been a problem for me. In the summer of 2000 something happened to 5 young boys on my street. One being my nephew and one being my best friends son. Without going into detail we were at the first preliminary hearing when my back hurt for the first time. I had many other problems over the next year with my health. Headaches, D and C, sore throat, chest and back pains, numbness in face and head, etc. Anyway, by the time of the trial one year later and many, many doctors, meds and test, I was diagnosed with:
    1. Fibromyalgia: rx: Flexeril when needed and live on a heating pad. Question:
    Has anyone here experienced a pain at the bottom of neck/top of spine that really hurts when you lean your head back to look up and alot of numbness in the face and head? Doctor says its just tight muscles.
    2. TMJ: rx: ansaid, ibuprofen and ativan when needed. Question: Does anyone have severe deep ear pain that also hurts on the cheek and around the eye sometimes?
    3. Acid Reflux: rx: aciphex 3x day. Question: Does anyone have really bad sore throats because of acid reflux? or chest/back pains due to acid?