It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board

• Ever feel like you are letting everyone down??

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 06-12-2005, 12:26 PM   #1
    peppergirl52
    (female)

peppergirl52 HB User
    Ever feel like you are letting everyone down??

Once again, my husband has gone off to church without me. I have a vital role there, too. I am a musician. And it isn't just there. It's so many places that he has to go without me. And so many places that he refuses to go because he knows I can't or I'll be in too much pain.

I tell him it's ok, that I understand if he wants to go, I want him to go, and not let this thing keep HIM from having a good time and a decent life. But he says he doesn't feel right leaving me alone, in pain. He feels guilty. He told the psychologist we were seeing as a couple that he feels like he left home one day and came back to a totally different wife!

I know we can't change this, but God knows, if I could, I would, if for no other reason, for HIM! He does NOT deserve to have this effect him like this! We have been married for 35 years now. I feel like the most selfish person in the world-like it's 'all about ME'. How do we change this? What can we do to help them through this???

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-12-2005, 01:22 PM   #2
    Misty800
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Misty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB UserMisty800 HB User
    Re: Ever feel like you are letting everyone down??