It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board

• Thyroid....T3....Fibro

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 12-10-2007, 06:01 PM   #1
    Glojer
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

Glojer HB UserGlojer HB UserGlojer HB UserGlojer HB UserGlojer HB UserGlojer HB UserGlojer HB UserGlojer HB UserGlojer HB UserGlojer HB UserGlojer HB User
    Thyroid....T3....Fibro

Hi everyone, been wanting to post this info from my personal experience. Maybe it will help someone else. Some of you know me, I've been around a long time and I've talked about fibro and thyroid before, but I am by no means an expert on the subject. We all know that fibro and thyroid problems can go hand in hand and many docs don't know or don't want to help us with our thyroid. They mostly want to give out pain meds and refer us to an endocrinologist for our thyroid and all the endo wants to do is prescribe meds to get our tsh in a good range and say see me in a year.

After 3 1/2years with the endo, I finally said enough. She had me up to 112mcgs of synthroid and told me my labs were in a good range. Let's see now.....my tsh kept jumping up and my t3 kept dropping down and no matter what I said to her she would not give me cytomel (t3) and blamed my overwhelming, profound fatigue on my inflammatory auto immune problems. I was and still am taking prednisone and diclofenac from my rhuemy for those conditions and all my ANA blood work since taking them comes out normal. I don't have to tell any of you of the fatigue, mine was very life altering to say the least. Although I exercised and continued to take care of braveman when he was sick, I did all but stop cooking and having friends and family over to the house or go visiting and forget about shopping. Anyway you get the picture.