It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Foot & Ankle Problems Message Board

• First metatarsocuneiform joint (MCJ) arthrodesis, anyone? Also previous bunion surger

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 11-02-2005, 11:12 PM   #1
    Midwest-JD
    (female)

Midwest-JD HB User
    First metatarsocuneiform joint (MCJ) arthrodesis, anyone? Also previous bunion surger

Hello -

Newbie here. Used to come to HealthBoards about 5-6 years ago - forgot all about it! Was glad to find it tonight, as I'm facing surgery (this next Monday) and think I'm getting "cold feet"

History: Had severe bunions by the time I was 17yo or so, had bunion surgery and osteotomies on both feet in 81 and 82 (each foot one year apart). Am now 42, and feet have been pretty good up until this last year or so. (Wish I could say the same for the rest of me! My back stinks - I've had 2 3-level fusions in lumbar spine, have 2 bulging discs above those, and more problems in neck... but that's another story for another board....)