It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Foot & Ankle Problems Message Board

• Badly sprained ankle, 1 week since injury :(

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 08-20-2006, 03:54 AM   #1
    MoJo_Magic
    (female)

MoJo_Magic HB User
    Unhappy Badly sprained ankle, 1 week since injury :(

Well im a very sporty person, and i was absolutely devastated to roll my ankle during a tennis lesson last monday. Immidiately i was in agony and couldnt walk, a first aider came to my rescue with ice packs ect...once i took my shoe off my toes went blue and the boney part of my outer ankle swelled up really big, and i couldnt walk

So one trip to accident and emergency later, im on crutches for a couple of days with a non broken ankle (thank god!!)

This is my first time having this injury, and at the moment the swelling has subsided quite a bit, but obviously there is still a notable amount of pain just to the left of the boney out part of my ankle is a lump which is extremely tender to touch (i assume this is a ligament) and most of my ankle has come up in bruising...in fact an inch from where my foot meets my toes is green all over the top of it, including right around the right side (its my R ankle) and the part where my skin meets the sole of my foot is very blue and red. There is even a small bruise on the inside of my ankle!

Well i can walk on it, with pain, although it is bearable (just!) going up/down stair is worse. Im still elevating it as much as possible, but we are moving house so i have to help out, including moving boxes and heavy things

So any tips to help it get better? i LOVE going to the gym, some say im addicted and im DYING to get back in there...i was losing weight and now im not going i feel like a big fat flump!!

Thank you for reading

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-20-2006, 08:47 AM   #2
    kimann
    Veteran
    (female)

kimann HB User