It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Foot & Ankle Problems Message Board

Post surgery mortons neuroma toes on fire

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-04-2009, 04:17 PM   #1
Jockjo
(female)

Jockjo HB User
Red face Post surgery mortons neuroma toes on fire

Hi
This is my first time on this but am in so much pain looking for advice/info anything that will help.I'm 29 since I was 20 I have had a burning sensation in my foot particulary between 3rd and 4th toes. Dr's have not taken me seriously until last year think because of my age. I can't walk far or do sport get this really burning sensation between my toes. After ultrasound that revealed nothing, 2 cortosone shots, a MRI that didn't show clearly what it was. I have now went for surgery as my only option. Thats it a week gone by now. Foot seems to be healing ok a bit swollen, toes numb which I expected but I keep getting this burning sensation particularly in 3rd and 4th toe which was the prob in first place. I'm gutted as I now think that it hasn't worked Dr said he did find a neuroma. Is this pain usual has anyone else experienced it after surgery? I never did get the feeling I was walking on a ball or anything just really bad burning sensation whereby I had to stop take off my shoe and rub. Now after surgery is red hot to touch and burning in sane. Please help? What do people think?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-04-2009, 05:28 PM   #2
Titchou
Facilitator
(female)

Titchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB User
Re: Post surgery mortons neuroma toes on fire

Well, if you were in the States I'd tell you to go get a second opinion. I don't know how you go about that in Scotland.

Old 02-05-2009, 05:06 AM   #3
Jockjo
(female)

Jockjo HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titchou View Post