It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Foot & Ankle Problems Message Board

• VERY STRESSED... PTTD Surgery next week - Please help

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 08-10-2013, 11:07 PM   #1
    RespectTheFoot
    (female)

RespectTheFoot HB User
    Unhappy VERY STRESSED... PTTD Surgery next week - Please help

Hi Everybody,

I'm a newbie here, but have lurked quietly for months. I am a 47 yr old female, average weight for height, who has suffered from flat feet all my life. Have been an orthotic user for over 23 years. Most of my life I lived relatively pain free until about 14 months ago when my PTT started to swell and cause pain. After exhausting all conservative options, I am scheduled for PTTD surgery on Thursday, August 15th.

It has been a LONG journey to the decision of going through with this surgery. I have to be honest, initially when I was told that I needed the surgery back in March, I went to the internet and came across this board and read A LOT about it. I should mention that I suffer from panic disorder and GAD (gen. anxiety disorder) ONLY when faced with stressful events (i.e.. surgery, father passing last year, moving family to new state), I don't suffer from GAD daily, just situationally.