It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board

• Luxapro for breakup

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 04-02-2018, 05:44 AM   #1
    needhelp8
    (female)

needhelp8 HB User
    Luxapro for breakup

Hey guys!!

This is my first time posting on these boards, so hello. Let me tell you a little backstory before I get into the nitty gritty. So my boyfriend and I were on and off for almost 3 years. He has abandonment issues as well as adoption issues and while growing up, his parents werent in a good relationship. So he's pretty unstable if im going to be completely honest. But a couple weeks before the breakup he was finally telling me everything that ive wanted to hear from the start. Saying how he could finally see a future with me, and telling me how vunerable he felt. Just stuff that you say and dont just change your mind on in 2 weeks. In January, he broke up with me at the beginning of the month. Of course, i was shocked because how can feelings like that just change in a matter of weeks? So since January, ive tried getting together with him a handful of times which always result in him making up excuses. Then, i found out this weekend that he had a girl from work spend the night at his place. Of course this completely devastated me, and now there is really no hope of getting back together. I havent been able to eat/drink/be myself. I keep constantly thinking about them being together and feel super manic. My mom doesnt even know about this relationship, so she thinks im just having anxiety problems and told me she thinks i should go on luxapro. Has anyone had luxapro prescribed for breakup related reasons? What are your experiences with it? Thanks so much.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-02-2018, 10:40 AM   #2
    quincy
    Senior Veteran
    (female)