It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board

• Am I dehydrated?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-12-2006, 02:01 PM   #1
    davemason2k

davemason2k HB User
    Am I dehydrated?

Hi, I spend alot of time indoors since I'm a computer programmer. In the winter months I have been experiencing symptoms of a dehydrated person. Sore throat,dry mouth,cough,rapid heartbeat,and at times trouble breathing. I'm 6'4 weight about 205 and work out about 30-45 minutes every other day. I've tried a Vicks Humidifier but it's not really making a huge difference. I have this cough that won't go away and my mouth feels soooo dry and I notice my heart seems to race after doing random things like talking or drinking a glass of juice. This wasn't happening in the summer months but once I closed the windows and turned on the heater these symptoms appeared out of nowhere. At first I thought I had a cold but it never went away. What do you guys suggest I do to help this in future winters. It's March already so I will be able to open the windows soon.

thanks

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-12-2006, 04:55 PM   #2
    Constant
    Inactive
    (female)

Constant HB User
    Re: Am I dehydrated?

The air gets very dry in the winter, especially when you are in a heated facility. A humidifier will help tremendously.

Old 03-12-2006, 05:16 PM   #3
    wiredqs
    Veteran
    (female)

wiredqs HB User

Have you tried changing the air filter for your heating system, you may have allergens trapped in there?

Old 03-12-2006, 06:21 PM   #4
    Scotch
    (female)

Scotch HB User

If your really, really dehydrated then by now you would probably have bad headaches and cracking in the corners of your mouth.