It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board

• Dizziness

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-16-2008, 07:52 AM   #1
    kcg1122
    (female)

kcg1122 HB User
    Dizziness

I hope someone can help me. I have been so many doctors and no one can tell me what is wrong with me. Here is the whole story. I am a teacher and I was having very bad headaches they started the day I got off for Christmas break. I was still having these headaches 3 weeks later, so I went to my GP. She did a great evaluation but did not know what was wrong. She ordered me to have an MRI just to rule out any brain problems. Honestly I thought the woman was crazy. I thought I didnt need an MRI. The next day I started to get dizzy. It wasn’t room spinning dizzy it was what the doctors call "floating". I feel very unstable. I describe it as I am on a boat and cant get off. Well today is day 38 and I am still dizzy. The dizziness is consistent it does not come and go it is 24/7. I have only been room spinning dizzy once. I have tried all of the motion sickness meds and they all make is 900 times worse. I have been to a roomatologist and he did tons of blood work and everything is normal. I did have the MRI and it was normal. I finally decided maybe it was my jaw and I went to the dentist and he fit me for a mouth guard. I have been wearing that for a few days and it seems to make things worse. Can anyone think of what is making me dizzy? It is VERY hard to function this way. I have also lost 11 pounds due to the fact I do not want to eat because I am so dizzy!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-16-2008, 07:33 PM   #2
    painaway
    Veteran
    (female)

painaway HB User
    Re: Dizziness