It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Hair Problems Message Board

• I've killed my hair- HELP!

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 05-22-2005, 11:40 AM   #1
    Angelica17

Angelica17 HB User
    I've killed my hair- HELP!

A week ago I posted thinking that my highlights had destroed my hair but now I realize that I have been doing everything I shouldnt be doing.

Im 18 and my hair-care regime goes a little something liekthis:
    - I wash my hair every day because it gets oily fast (WITH PANTINE PRO-V!) *I've been using pantine for the last 6 months, altering with Loreal Vive every week or so
    - I straighten 3 times a week
    - I blowdry every day
    - I bleached it (highlights at a solon 7 months ago) and got some weird chemical reaction that started to burn

MY QUESTION IS:
    Is the damage permanent?
    If I did oil treatments every other week, ate flax seeds daily, chaged shampoos, got regular haircuts, didnt flat iron and blow dryed less, will I regain my healthy looking hair within the next year? Or is this just a lost cause?

Last edited by Angelica17; 05-22-2005 at 11:40 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-22-2005, 12:20 PM   #2
    kittywitty
    Senior Veteran
    (female)

kittywitty HB Userkittywitty HB User
    Re: I've killed my hair- HELP!

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Angelica17
    A week ago I posted thinking that my highlights had destroed my hair but now I realize that I have been doing everything I shouldnt be doing.

Im 18 and my hair-care regime goes a little something liekthis:
    - I wash my hair every day because it gets oily fast (WITH PANTINE PRO-V!) *I've been using pantine for the last 6 months, altering with Loreal Vive every week or so
    - I straighten 3 times a week
    - I blowdry every day
    - I bleached it (highlights at a solon 7 months ago) and got some weird chemical reaction that started to burn

MY QUESTION IS:
    Is the damage permanent?