It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Headaches & Migraines Message Board

• Consistent tension headaches for 7 months

• Post New Thread   Reply Reply
    Old 07-30-2015, 06:14 AM   #1
    pppyyy
    (female)

pppyyy HB User
    Lightbulb Consistent tension headaches for 7 months

Hey,
    I'm 22 and have been experiencing what I believe to be tension headaches for just over 7 months now. I've never written a thread before but the doctors are so useless and unsympathetic that I thought I'd try seek some help online and pitch my issues to see if anyone else is have the same experiences as myself!

I've thought about what may be the underlying issues, I am young, and like most find myself stressing about life, relationships, work/careers etc but not to the extent where i would be having chronic headaches everyday. I'm not an unhappy person, sometimes it's hard to tell now as the headaches have become almost integrated into my life, but I'm very irritable most of the time (which I'm pretty good at keeping underwraps but it's difficult!). I have a good social life, family life, i'm a musician so find peace in my music, and generally consider myself a healthy person especially with my eating habits!

What I've noticed since last July (around a year ago or a bit more) was a feeling of disorientation, some days are worse or better than others where I feel like I'm in a dream world? It's not dizziness, it's a sense of confusion, I found it hard to concentrate at work/focus even on conversations with a friend, and sometimes I feel off balance. I feel lost even in the most familiar places and can;t comprehend my surroundings properly.. I've left it so long now that I can't remember how it felt to feel normal, I kinda just get on with life. I don't let it stop me from doing what I'd usually be doing but it definitely makes everything harder.