It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Headaches & Migraines Message Board

• 14 and constant occular H/A with Dizziness

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 03-07-2005, 11:57 PM   #1
    Travelin04
    (female)

Location: I am a resident of Missouri and own property there, but have not lived there, except a few weeks to months a year for 6 years. I currently reside in California
    Travelin04 HB User
    14 and constant back of the head H/A with Dizziness

Hi, I am new. My daughter has a complicated case and I would like some suggestions. She had occas dizziness since last Feb. sometimes with a headache. Then in mid August it became almost daily. Then Late Sept the dizziness and headache came and has never gone away. She has had MRI, CT (all negative, except for what they could not see on MRI for braces). She had extensive visual and balance testing that showed a problem with her left vestibular area. Her symptoms are:
    Occipital headache
    Vertigo (she feels like she is spinning)
    Occasional pain in left side of forehead just above eye (3-4 times a week)
    frequently has double vision or sees spots in her vision (usually left eye, occas both)
    frequent (3-4 times a week) sharp shooting pains in left ear
    Constant nausea
    Frequent vomiting (usually 8-12 times a day)
    Palpitations
    Frequent fast heart rate (3-4 times a day)
    left thigh weakness