It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Headaches & Migraines Message Board

• Anyone experience menstral headaches?

• Post New Thread   Closed Thread
    Old 02-24-2006, 09:30 AM   #1
    scf71
    (female)

scf71 HB User
    Anyone experience menstral headaches?

I'm relatively new to migraines and pray I can nip this in the bud!! I'm trying to figure out my triggers and the only thing I come up with so far is hormonal. I've been off and on birth control because I am horrible at remembering to take it/use it.

I was prescribed Imitrex in January and although it works, my insurance doesn't cover as much as I need. I've been tracking my HAs since then and seem to have most when I'm either ovulating or on my period.

I'm going to get back on birth control this weekend and hope it helps. Has anyone else found that their cycle/horomones triggers their migraines.

I hope this works. I am so tired of feeling crappy and sorry for my family for having to deal with me.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-24-2006, 03:10 PM   #2
    Mz Migraine
    Inactive
    (female)

Mz Migraine HB UserMz Migraine HB User
    Re: Anyone experience menstral headaches?

Yes, your cycle & horomones are migraine triggers.

Ask your doctor for samples for Imitrex. If he/she has any, they will be more than happy to "hook you up".

The manufactures of Imitrex, GlaxoSmithKline are part of the Patient Assistance Program. You may be entitled to receive Imitrex for *free*. Suggest you go to their website &/or use this site resources to check it out.

Good luck!

Old 02-25-2006, 08:03 PM   #3
    duff19
    (female)

duff19 HB User